Georgia Electric Cooperatives

Georgia all coop counties

Georgia relatively complete information is available from twenty-four (24) of the forty-two (42) cooperatives or 57.1%. Men constitute 48.8% of the population but hold 90.9% of the seats on cooperative boards, while women constitute 51.2% and only hold 9.1% of the seats. Of the known board membership 96.5% are white and 3.5% are African-American, although the state population counts 54.3% white, 31.5% black, and 9.3% Hispanic. There are no Hispanic cooperative board members.

Altamaha EMC
Amicalola EMC
Blue Ridge Mountain EMC
Canoochee EMC
Carroll EMC
Central Georgia EMC
Coastal Electric Cooperative
Cobb EMC
Colquitt EMC
Coweta-Fayette EMC
Diverse Power
Excelsior EMC
Flint Energies
Georgia Electric Membership Corp
Grady EMC
GreyStone Power Corporation
Habersham EMC
Hart EMC
Irwin EMC
Jackson EMC
Jefferson Energy Cooperative
Little Ocmulgee EMC
Middle Georgia EMC
Mitchell EMC
North Georgia EMC
Ocmulgee EMC
Oconee EMC
Okefenoke REMC
Planters EMC
Rayle EMC
Satilla REMC
Sawnee EMC
Slash Pine EMC
Snapping Shoals EMC
Southern Rivers Energy
Sumter EMC
Three Notch EMC
Tri-County EMC
Tri-State EMC
Upson EMC
Walton EMC
Washington EMCFacebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail